All I’ve Got

I have more than memories to root for
I have what I had forgotten,
I have more than words to root for
I have what you never said,
I have more than love to root for
I have what you and the rest gave up,
I have more than excuses to root for
I have reasons to believe in my fight,
I have more than victory to root for
I have curiosity to learn when defeated
I have more than promises to root for
I have hope to look forward to
I have more than myself to root for
I have all that made me

Leave a Reply

